Our History

On August 8, 1985, the METROPOLITAN DALLAS ALUMNAE CHAPTER, affectionately known throughout the Dallas-Ft.Worth Metroplex as "MDA", was chartered as the 754th chapter in the Southwest Region. Metropolitan Dallas Alumnae has the distinction of being the only Chapter with a misnomer. All second city chapters are usually named with the city first, followed by the specific geographic area or identifier as in "Dallas Metropolitan."

MDA Charter Members

MDA Charter Members

Joyce Marie Aldridge Shirley Fridia Patricia Mays
Betty Anderson Shirley Gardner Bettye Meshack
Willie Joyce Blair Charmin Gibson Sarah Pearl Murphy
Marilyn Calhoun Dassa Giles Cynthia Navarette
*Callie Carlock  *Imogene Givens  *Marye Nobles 
Maxine Cash Clementine Gulley Maxine Reese
Gladys Collins Willie Mae Hughey Ophellia Robertson
Ola Comins Linda Hunt Diane Turner
Sharon Covington *Kathryn Marie Jenkins  Karen Turner
Mary W. Davis *Ollie Johnson  Allie J. Williams
*Rezolia Dickson  Eloise London Mary Louise Williams
Sherrill English Ernestine Mask Deborah Woolfork
  Adrienne Wright  

*Deceased Sorors

The first Officers were: President Shirley Fridia; Vice-President Callie Carlock; Treasurer Willie Mae Hughey; Secretary Dassa Giles; Financial Secretary Willie J. Blair; and Member-at-Large to the Executive Board Ola Comins.